Walmart Black Friday 2026: Dates, Deals, and how to score the best savings
Plan around Walmart’s three holiday shopping events in 2026 to maximize savings, understand what kinds of discounts to expect, and learn how to navigate online and in-store access. This guide also covers Walmart+ value, financing options, store hours around Thanksgiving, return windows, and practical tips for decorating purchases.
Three holiday shopping events you should know for Walmart Black Friday 2026
The event lineup mirrors Walmart’s late-October 2026 announcement and is spaced across three distinct windows: Early Black Friday Deals run from November 12 to November 15, with online deals beginning at 12:01 a.m. Eastern Time on November 12 and in-store deals starting at 6:00 a.m. local time. The main Black Friday Deals stretch from November 23 to November 29, with online deals starting at 12:01 a.m. ET on November 23 and in-store deals beginning at 6:00 a.m. local time on November 27. The Cyber Monday event runs from November 30 through December 2, with online deals starting at 12:01 a.m. ET on November 30. In all three events, Walmart emphasizes savings across thousands of items and top brands, from gifts to home essentials.
Walmart also details a special access mechanic for Walmart+ members: select online-only deals are reserved for Walmart+ members for the first 24 hours of each event, with remaining inventory opening to all shoppers after that window. For the first event, Walmart+ deals begin at 12:01 a.m. ET on November 12 and items left over become available to everyone at 12:01 a.m. ET on November 13. A similar handoff occurs for the second event, with Walmart+ members gaining early access at 12:01 a.m. ET on November 23 and remaining items opening to all at 12:01 a.m. ET on November 24. The Cyber Monday event is online-only and starts at 12:01 a.m. ET on November 30.
Walmart also promotes a Walmart+ and Sam’s Club Plus bundle for $120 per year, offering expanded perks such as 2% Sam’s Cash back on qualifying purchases, free delivery on holiday gifts under certain order thresholds, and streaming access to a choice of ad-supported services every 90 days. The standard Walmart+ membership remains $98 per year, with a 50% student discount available. Terms note that some benefits have minimums or regional limitations (for example, order minimums apply to free delivery, and streaming is a rotating, ad-supported option).
Thanksgiving remains a shopping milestone with Walmart noting hours of operation and noting that stores are closed on Thanksgiving Day, while online access remains active for the three-event structure described above.
What kinds of discounts and products should you expect?
Walmart’s announced scope covers thousands of items across major categories, with discounts highlighted as substantial but highly category- and item-specific. The retailer’s promotional language emphasizes broad category coverage—gaming consoles, toys, electronics and TVs, apparel and accessories, and holiday decorations and home decor. In prior coverage from the retailer and third-party outlets, the headline signal often appears as “discounts of up to 55%” in some listings, with many items’ savings in the range of 25% or more and some items well into the 40–50% range. Readers should treat such figures as indicative of depth, not guaranteed every item in every category, and be prepared for variation across categories and individual products. It’s also common for popular items to sell quickly, so timing and early access matter a great deal for limited-quantity offers.
To give a sense of the breadth and depth shoppers have seen in recent cycles (and to set expectations for 2026), here are representative examples from prior Walmart Black Friday events. Note that these are not guarantees of 2026 pricing, but they illustrate the depth of discounting that can appear on a single event:
- JBL Go Essential 2 Bluetooth Speaker: about 50% off
- VIZIO 65″ Class 4K UHD LED Smart TV: about 49% off
- Apple AirPods 4: about 47% off
- Dyson Ball Vacuum: about 33% off
- Tonies Audio Player: about 30% off
- Oura Ring 4: about 29% off
Past listings also show that a large portion of deals fall into the mid-range discounts, with some doorbusters and “Special Buy” items offering deeper markdowns for limited quantities. In practice, you should expect a mix of price points, with standout doorbusters and limited-quantity items reserved for early access periods and the online-only first 24 hours for Walmart+ members.
For decorating-focused shoppers, Walmart typically highlights home décor alongside practical gifts, apparel, and electronics. The decoration segment often includes a mixture of pre-lit trees, yard decor, garlands, and other seasonal accents. As with other categories, expect a range of prices, some items selling quickly, and some deals lasting only while supplies last.
Payment options, coupons, and financing
Buy-now-pay-later options commonly appear at checkout through financing partners such as Affirm (OnePay Later). Availability and terms depend on purchase amount and approval, so it’s important to review the offer at checkout. Walmart does not typically issue traditional Black Friday coupons; shopping savings instead come from the sale prices during the event periods. If you are budget-conscious, consider how financing terms might affect the total cost of larger items, and use price-tracking to assess whether a later event offers a better value for items you want now.
Additionally, Walmart’s promotions include a Walmart+ membership with early access and other benefits, and a Walmart+ / Sam’s Club Plus bundle option for $120 per year. If you do not anticipate using in-club cash back, grocery delivery, or streaming services, consider carefully whether the bundle offers clear value for your shopping needs.
Store hours, Thanksgiving closure, and the return window
Walmart stores are closed on Thanksgiving Day, which affects in-store shopping plans. Online shopping remains available during the three-event window, with the in-store openings staggered as described above. Walmart’s holiday return policy has historically offered extended windows around the season; past wording indicates that items purchased during the Oct. 1 to Dec. 31 period could be returned through Jan. 31 in some years, though readers should verify the 2026 terms at checkout because exclusions may apply by category and location. When planning purchases, it’s wise to confirm the exact return terms for individual items and delivery methods at the point of purchase.
Practical guidance for buying holiday decorations
Decor buying should go beyond price alone. In addition to price, shoppers should consider height relative to room size, whether items are pre-lit or require assembly, LED count and color temperature (warm white versus cool white), tip count as a fullness proxy, and indoor versus outdoor suitability. Power source considerations (plug-in versus battery) affect placement and storage. Version counts and availability can help gauge selection breadth, but ratings and review counts provide quick quality signals you can’t get from price alone. To help you compare at a glance, Walmart decor data is often presented with a mix of product specs and price points; consolidating these into a single, criteria-driven view helps you choose items that fit your space and use case.
Two commonly highlighted decor items currently show a range of specs and prices. For example, a 6-foot pre-lit tree with 1032 hinged tips and 250 warm-white LEDs is listed with a foldable stand; a 7.5-foot snow-flocked tree includes 400 warm-white lights and 1000 white tips with a metal stand. When comparing such trees, consider how the height will fit your room, whether a flocked finish is desirable, and how many lights and tips you prefer for a full look. A separate 4-foot reindeer/ Santa’s sleigh yard decoration demonstrates that not all decor is a tree, but all items have a price and an original price that can help you gauge the discount level.
To streamline decision-making, aim to consolidate decor listings into a single, consolidated spec comparison that covers height, light count, tip count, power source, indoor/outdoor rating, variant count, and price range per item. Add brief buying criteria such as tip count as a fullness proxy, battery-versus-plug trade-offs for outdoor use, and why a flocked tree might command a premium. This approach turns the page from a pure price list into a useful buying tool for real decorating needs.
| Item | Height | LED/Light Count | Tip/Branch Count | Power Source | Indoor/Outdoor | Variants | Price (Current / Original) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VIVATREES 6 ft Pre-Lit Tree | 6 ft | 250 LED | 1032 hinged tips | Power: not specified (foldable stand listed) | Indoor | 19 options | $79.99 / $119.99 |
| DAYBETTER 7.5 ft Snow Flocked Tree | 7.5 ft | 400 LED lights | 1000 tips | Power: not specified (includes metal stand) | Indoor | 3 options | $122.99 / $189.99 |
| 4 ft Reindeer & Santa’s Sleigh Yard Decoration | 4 ft | 180 LED lights | N/A | Power: not specified | Indoor/Outdoor | 2 options | $54.00 / $119.99 |
Note: the above examples reflect current listings with spec data and prices as displayed. Availability, exact specs, and price can vary by date and location. Ratings and review counts are not included in every listing, but adding them can help distinguish high-quality options from lower-rated ones when you compare at checkout.
Buy now or wait? Practical timing guidance
The three-event structure creates meaningful timing decisions. For items likely to sell out quickly—especially decor items in limited quantities, hot-deal drops, or other highly sought-after gifts—early event shopping or Walmart+ early access can improve your odds. For larger electronics and TVs, many shoppers find value in waiting toward the main Black Friday window or Cyber Monday, where prices can still drop and price-matching patterns may apply. A practical approach is to snapshot or note the price at the start of each event and compare later prices to determine if you should lock in a deal now or wait for potential price drops in later windows.
In addition, consider creating a category-by-category rule set. For example, buy early for limited-quantity items and decor that tends to sell out fast; hold larger electronics and TVs for the main event; and use price checks to decide if a late discount beats your earlier purchase. If you’re relying on a specific item’s availability, screenshots or a price-tracking note can help you prove value when comparing event prices.
Shipping thresholds and return considerations
Shipping costs and thresholds can influence the total savings you realize from a deal. Walmart’s delivery terms include a $35 minimum for scheduled Walmart deliveries and a $50 minimum for Sam’s Club deliveries from Club, with some exclusions and surcharges that may apply depending on location and item type. For bulky decor, location-based surcharges can occur. The broad return window history around the season has shown extended return allowances in previous years, such as items purchased Oct. 1 through Dec. 31 potentially returning through late January; however, those terms are subject to category-specific exclusions and may change year to year. Always verify the current return policy at checkout and when you add items to your cart, especially for large purchases or gift items that benefit from extended return periods.
Price labels and terminology you’ll see on Walmart
Walmart uses several price labels to signal discount type and duration. A quick glossary helps you interpret what you’re seeing when you shop the site:
Rollback indicates a temporary markdown intended to last for a limited time or until stock runs out. Reduced price designates a markdown that is ongoing but not necessarily a doorbuster. Flash Deal and Special Buy refer to time-limited offers, often with substantial discounts or limited quantities. Clearance signals deep discounts on items that are close to being phased out. For a reader who wants to know if a deal is truly time-bound or just part of a longer-running price, recognizing these labels can help you prioritize items and plan purchases across the three event windows.
Only define labels you can verify; flag any you cannot. When in doubt, check the item page for “Limited time” or “While supplies last” language to gauge how quickly a deal may end.
Key takeaways for Walmart Black Friday 2026 shoppers
Plan around the three-event structure (Early Black Friday, Black Friday, Cyber Monday) with online starts at 12:01 a.m. ET and in-store starts at 6:00 a.m. local time for the main events. Remember that Walmart+ offers a 24-hour early-access window for select online-only deals on each event, with the rest of the stock becoming available to everyone after that window. If you value delivery and streaming perks, compare the Walmart+ standalone price of $98 per year against the $120/year Walmart+ + Sam’s Club Plus bundle, noting the 2% Sam’s Cash, free delivery on holiday gifts (subject to thresholds), and streaming options. For financing, Affirm/OnePay Later is an available option at checkout, with terms varying by purchase. Also, expect a broad mix of deals across electronics, toys, games, home decor, apparel, and other categories, with doorbusters and popular items selling out quickly.
Finally, decide whether to buy decor now or wait for the event peak by category, using price tracking and price comparisons across events. If you’re decorating a home for the holidays, prepare a concise spec-based shopping plan (height, light count, power source, indoor/outdoor suitability) to maximize value and minimize buyer’s remorse.
